Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Local Headlines

UPDATED: Brookfield Republican Town Committee primary a close call

A recount will be held this week in Brookfield.  Many of the final vote tallies for seats on the Brookfield Republican Town Committee were too close to officially decide the winners.  Less than a half percent separated 18 of the 49 candidates seeking the 25 positions so a recount was automatically triggered.  The recount will take place at 8am on Friday.  There were little more than a thousand ballots cast.  If there is a tie for any of the final seats, a second primary will have to be held.


Initial counts put the results at a 13-12 split between the two slates, with the caucus endorsed group slightly ahead. 


Current chairman Matt Grimes, Vice chairman George Walker and one of the opposition leaders, Larry Miller were defeated. 


The candidates who appeared to have won are: Fred Ball, Bob Belden, Paul Checco, Steven Cioffi, Amy D’Alessandro, Rose DeMarco, Greg Dembowski, Jim Diezemann, Andrew Ellis, Mark Ferry, Martin Flynn, Gerard Friedrich, Geoffrey Hunton, Christopher Lynch, John Mangold, Catherine Malek, Kevin McCaffrey, Scott McCarthy, Mike McManus, Jerome Murphy, Ryan Murphy, Steve O’Reilly, Christy Petriccione, Paul Sedor, and Harold Shaker.

On Air Now

Dave Rinelli

Local Headlines