Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Local Headlines

Danbury Democratic Town Committee leader loses bid for committee seat

Danbury Democrats from three wards turned out at the polls yesterday to select members to the Danbury Democratic Town Committee.  Chairman Joe Walkovich lost his bid to retain a seat on the committee.  Former Mayor Gene Eriquez, who ran in the same ward, was successful.  If there are more than four people in any ward seeking a seat on the committee, a primary is held. 


In the 1st ward, the winners were Joan Bielizna, Linda DaSilva, John Goncalves and Dennis Perkins. 


In the 2nd ward, the winners were Helene Abrantes, Bernie Gallo, Ken Gucker and Jean Leitz.


In the 5th ward, the winners were Joe DaSilva Jr., Gene Eriquez, Andrea Gartner and Martha Rhodes.

On Air Now

Dave Rinelli

Local Headlines