Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Local Headlines

Bethel Fire Department elects new officers

The Bethel Fire Department has elected new officers.  The Bethel Fire Department praised Chief Scott Murphy for his dedication to the town and his leadership during a challenging year.  This special session was held to elect Chief Officers, Operational Line Officers, Executive Committee Officers, and Membership Committee members.  Chris McCollam has been elected Chief of Department for 2021.  During the meeting, members also joined First Selectman Matt Knickerbocker in recognizing a select group of Bethel and Stony Hill firefighters who went above and beyond in May 2020 during a severe motor vehicle accident. These members were awarded the Hurst Green Cross award.  Firefighter of the Year Dave Evanuksa, EMT of the Year Ray Kennedy, and Chiefs Award Bill McAllister were also recognized for their exemplary service for 2020.

On Air Now

Rich Valdes

Local Headlines