Local Headlines

The Brookfield Volunteer Fire Company held its annual meeting and elections Tuesday night.  Awards were also presented as the annual awards banquet was cancelled this year due to COVID.  The Department also honored outgoing Captain Andrew Docktor who was a line officer for over 25 years. Firefighter Matthew Fry was voted in as a full member after a year of probation.

Awards for 2021
45 Years of Service-  Michael DePaoli
30 Years of Service-  Andrew Ellis and Michael Gravius

Annual awards
“Willis Ballard Engineer of the Year” 
  Rob Pers ENGINE 5
“Douglas Lyall EMS Provider of the Year”
Katherine Hanson EMS 52
“Wayne Gravius FF of the Year”
Bill Doyle
Special award
“Norman Ellis Honorary Chief”
Andrew Docktor


On Air Now
Hollywood 360
Local Headlines