Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Local Headlines

Bethel Fire Department honors members for bravery

The Bethel Fire Department has held their annual dinner and recognized members for service in 2013. 


On Saturday, two people were presented with Unit Citation for Heroic Actions.  The Citations presented to Lt Ben Gerstenmair and Lt Ryan McNair were for their actions at the fire on Putnam Park Road January 2nd.  They were cited for bravery and quick action in rescuing another firefighter from a collapsed floor. 


The Bethel Bulletin reports that Brendan Ryan was named Fire Officer of the Year and Andrew Matturro was named EMS Provider of the Year.  Fireman of the Year was awarded to Scott Murphy.

On Air Now

Motley Fool Money

Local Headlines